Heart Shaped Stone

a one year old baby Catholic with a Rosary and she's not afraid to use it

Potpourri (or lagniappe, as they say in the south) for the 2nd Sunday of Lent March 20, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — Kortni @ 1:29 pm

It’s 80 degrees here, beautiful, not a cloud in the sky, and the pollen is everywhere.  It’s so gorgeous and I want to be outside, but then I start sneezing so much I can’t see straight.  The pollen count is 10.9 out of 12 today and that doesn’t even count pine pollen, which is probably somewhere like 50 out of 12 today.  If two allergy medications don’t help, I’m headed for the sedated sleep-it-off Benadryl route, and somehow I got into poison ivy yesterday so maybe that would help too.

My worst nightmare came back to haunt me (or try to) a few days ago.  Things happened again.  Somehow it’s easier to stand your ground once you’ve already faced something before and you know that the whole of heaven is with you, although I use that word lightly.  Let’s just say I don’t always trust God as much as I should and try to do things by myself because I feel like I have to.  I should know better by now.  And I don’t like to fight because I don’t like getting hurt or hurting others.  But since all that happened, things that were lost are showing up again.  Lost medication, lost keys… in the strangest of places.  Now if my best friend’s rosary shows back up…

Second Sunday of Lent, guys.  Everything big starts next weekend.  I can definitely feel God’s grip on me.

 

2 Responses to “Potpourri (or lagniappe, as they say in the south) for the 2nd Sunday of Lent”

  1. Elizabeth Says:

    This is a cryptic post. I’m intrigued.


Leave a Reply

