Heart Shaped Stone

a one year old baby Catholic with a Rosary and she's not afraid to use it

From the mouths of babes April 7, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — Kortni @ 10:21 pm

Today I got to play lead teacher in the two year old room at daycare, and we actually had a ton of fun. In the afternoons before I leave, I get the kids to sit down in a group and we go over sign language – really simple stuff like “mom” and “dad” and “Jesus.” They love it, and it’s easy to get their attention for five minutes and tie it into social living topics and other random things two year olds would know. I taught them the sign for “love” a few weeks ago but we know it as “I love you.” We practice signing “I love you, Mommy” and “I love you, Daddy” a lot.

I had just gone over those last two when one little girl goes, “I love you, Jesus.”

 

2 Responses to “From the mouths of babes”

  1. Kendra Says:

    This is too precious. Children always speak the truth without beating around the bush. Some of our best wisdom comes from them🙂

  2. vitaconsecrata Says:

    too adorable! how sweet is that?!


Leave a Reply

