Heart Shaped Stone

a one year old baby Catholic with a Rosary and she's not afraid to use it

Two weeks old…and something terrifying. May 7, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — Kortni @ 9:01 pm

Today, I am two weeks old.

The sunshine makes me happy. It used to make me sad. I don’t remember why. That’s okay.

I have a fish tank in my room with a little baby angelfish. He is so cute and playful. Sometimes he hides. He’s so small it’s hard to find him when he does that.

I like taking walks, but I haven’t taken very many of them this week. I’ve been really tired. My Father lets me sleep as much as I want when I can. I think I’m growing or something. He knows what’s going on. I trust Him.

I’m very hungry. I like to eat. My Father knows this and feeds me all kinds of good food. I really like chicken. I like yogurt too, with nuts and honey. Honey is yummy. It’s like nothing I’ve ever eaten before.

I’m learning to pray for other people. There’s so many people I’ve heard about this week who need prayer. I like to pray. I’m not scared to pray anymore. I wish I could go sit outside under the stars and pray but there’s a lot of bugs out there.

Something terrifying happened near here a few days ago. I just found out about it tonight. A mom picked up her six year old daughter from school, brought her home, and killed her. Then she killed herself.

I don’t know what to think. It’s senseless. Maybe it was an attack from evil ones that pushed her over the edge. I shudder to think of it.

Please pray for them with me.

~*~

Daddy and I are going to try to finish reading a book together tonight.

I like bedtime. I get to snuggle. That makes me happy, too.

I don’t know why.

 

2 Responses to “Two weeks old…and something terrifying.”

  1. I think the terrifying thing gets worse. The mother was a friend/acquaintance of one of my coworkers. L is very distraught over all this. Idk how true it is but the mom was rumored to have just had gastric bypass surgery not long ago. Wonder if that had something to do with it.

  2. vitaconsecrata Says:

    You make me smile.šŸ™‚


Leave a Reply

