Heart Shaped Stone

a one year old baby Catholic with a Rosary and she's not afraid to use it

First words. May 17, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — Kortni @ 10:38 pm

I don’t know why I want to learn Hebrew. All I know is I want to be able to write it in the sand.

There’s a story from John 8 I learned recently. The story of the woman caught in adultery, and Jesus tells those accusing her that whoever is without sin should throw the first stone at her. They all leave. And he writes in the sand. My bible tells me this is the only time we ever see Jesus writing.

I know the alphabet. I thought it would be hard. I can sing it. I can write it. I can sound words out, sometimes. It’s only been… two weeks, I think.

Tonight, I wrote my first word.

Abba.

אבא

Father.

My world changed.

I can write my Daddy’s name.

 

2 Responses to “First words.”

  1. Kendra Says:

    You are just beautiful. Can’t get over how strong and amazing your faith is in God. I pretty much look forward to your posts every day because I often don’t have the zeal that you have when it comes to being persistent in your faith, and I am trying to form a closer relationship with our Father. It’s hard.

    but you give me hope that we can all do it❤

    Nobody can have a perfect relationship with Him….it's about trusting Him to guide you through life and giving your life to Him.

  2. vitaconsecrata Says:

    you just made me smile…again.
    you are a beautiful daughter of God – don’t you ever forget it!


Leave a Reply

