Heart Shaped Stone

a one year old baby Catholic with a Rosary and she's not afraid to use it

Five weeks old. May 29, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — Kortni @ 1:53 pm

I am five weeks old.

I love singing the alphabet song with my Brother, in Hebrew. He sings the first part, then I sing it back to him. When we don’t have anything to talk about, we sing.

I think my Daddy likes to hear me sing.

I like to read. Sometimes my Daddy reads to me when we read together. I hear His voice.

I learned that sometimes bad things happen for a reason, so we can learn something. It’s okay when that happens, even though we think it isn’t. Daddy has a plan.

I met the Holy Spirit this week. He is amazing at dealing with conflict, and even more incredible at teaching me to do what my Daddy wants me to do when things go wrong.

But I still don’t like what’s for dinner tonight. Meatloaf. Yuck. I’d rather eat peas.

Daddy says green stuff is good to eat.

(I wonder if that applies to Jello, too.)

Mama and I are going to plant flowers in her garden in a little while. We have all kinds of pretty lilies to plant.

Mama and I held babies in the nursery this week. She loves to rock them, and feed them, and change their tiny diapers, and talk to them.

That’s where I heard this song.

Oh, how she loves babies. Like she loves her Son, and me.

How loved we are.

 

One Response to “Five weeks old.”

  1. vitaconsecrata Says:

    πŸ˜€
    nice song!πŸ˜‰


Leave a Reply

