Heart Shaped Stone

a one year old baby Catholic with a Rosary and she's not afraid to use it

Addendum… June 14, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — Kortni @ 9:22 pm

I forgot to mention this earlier…

When I finally did talk to my Father about what I did, He said something that caught my attention.

I’m a toddler now, He said. Toddlers throw temper tantrums. It’s not excusable, but… developmental.

And I’m learning to walk. I stumble, I tumble, and I fall. I might get hurt. Crawling is faster, or even better, just being carried.

But I need to learn, He says, and He’ll hold my hands and help me sometimes.

Because when I get Home, I’m going to dance with Him.

 

2 Responses to “Addendum…”

  1. vitaconsecrata Says:

    I think that’s a very reassuring remark.
    No matter what you say/do to Him, He will always be there. I’m glad you got it straightened out though.
    Hang in there.
    I’m sorry I haven’t been there as of late – I’ve been so busy and tired and fighting my own battle that I have been a terrible friend.

  2. notaminx Says:

    I tagged you in a blogging meme! Check out my blog! Also, love your post. I’m constantly throwing tantrums…ugh, how am I still a spiritual toddler?!?! Thank you for writing such thought-provoking posts.


Leave a Reply

