Heart Shaped Stone

a one year old baby Catholic with a Rosary and she's not afraid to use it

Still. June 30, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — Kortni @ 8:11 pm

Face it. You screwed up.

You’ve tried to run from Him. That does about as much good as trying to hide in a hay field.

You can wander aimlessly, pretending He doesn’t see your every move.

Or you can face Him.

You have to.

And so you dare to come before the throne. Hesitant. Terrified. Knowing full well what you deserve.

He is there. Waiting.

You are on your knees before Him.

I know what I’ve done. I knew what I was doing when I did it. I know what I’ve done to us, and I regret it.

Tears. You know what you have lost.

I am so sorry.

Grief. Separation. A pain that aches to your core.

I know what I deserve.

You can’t face Him. Bury your face in your hands.

He steps down.

He comes to you.

You brace for whatever He wants to do. You will accept it without question.

Try to stop the tears. Face it bravely.

This is your own undoing.

He comes to His knees.

Two scarred hands, pulling you close.

Right into His arms.

And He holds you.

Forgives you.

You fall to pieces.

He loves you.

Still.

 

3 Responses to “Still.”

  1. […] Heart Shaped Stone describes this relationship really well with her blog post, Still. […]

  2. vitaconsecrata Says:

    Wow. All I kept seeing was me standing there a couple of months ago.
    Powerful.

  3. I would have to write a novel here to explain how close these words hit me. This is the core of the feelings I’ve struggled with in the last 4+ years…..struggling with grave sins and fighting against Reconciliation. My Father welcomed me back when I finally went to confession about 4 months ago, and again last month. He’s bringing me back.❤


Leave a Reply

