Heart Shaped Stone

a one year old baby Catholic with a Rosary and she's not afraid to use it

Bells. August 3, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — Kortni @ 7:00 am

I went to mass last night at a parish not very far from where I work.

Halfway through mass, I hear bells. A quarter till.

Bells? I’ll have to ask my friend if this church has bells anywhere.

When mass was over, I heard bells again. On the hour.

No, the church doesn’t have any bells.

The nearest church that does is almost a mile away.

I heard bells from a mile away inside a church.

Most of the time I have to repeat what somebody said to me to make sure I understand their speech. Sometimes I don’t even hear that much.

But I heard the bells.

Thank you, Father, for your little big miracles.

 

Leave a Reply

