Heart Shaped Stone

a one year old baby Catholic with a Rosary and she's not afraid to use it

Sixteen weeks and a day. August 14, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — Kortni @ 4:56 pm

I’ve been quiet this week.

I did indeed get sick this week. I’m not sure if it was something I ate or a bug going around, but my digestive system has been revolted with everything I feed it lately. I’m not out of the woods yet.

I have neglected my prayer life. I need to fix that. But I am more aware of Who is around me throughout the day than I was before.

I think we survived a battle this week.

I’m seriously questioning some things in my life where I need to make decisions.

I am trying desperately to trust that Daddy knows best when sometimes I feel like He’s leading me straight off a cliff. Terrified. This hit me today in mass for no reason – just terrified at the idea of what He might ask me to do, where He might want me to go.

Why do we get so scared?

I trust Him. I do.

Perhaps this lifetime of little trials in trust issues prepares us for moments when we have to choose to trust Him.

Thinking about that freaks me out.

But I know His perspective is way bigger than mine.

 

Leave a Reply

