Heart Shaped Stone

a one year old baby Catholic with a Rosary and she's not afraid to use it

In which things make sense on this side of Heaven. August 24, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — Kortni @ 8:59 pm

I have come to the conclusion that I am a control freak.

This is a problem.

I am not a pilot. (I’m a really good navigator, but I’m not a pilot.)

God is.

I need to let go. I can’t control it. It’s not my place.

I need to trust Him.

Because Jesus knows what my tomorrow holds. He knows what’s best for me.

I trust that.

Because no matter what I walk into tomorrow, Jesus is there.

No matter what happens to me, He is with me. He has this all planned out.

(In which case, that means He’s the navigator too. But He doesn’t even need a map.)

So what can I do?

Pray.

Help.

Be merciful.

Love.

Not worry about things out of my control. Or the future. Or what my plans for life look like.

Do the best I can with what I’ve been given and what I know.

Grow, one day to the next.

Pray.

A lot.

Why, I think I will.

 

Leave a Reply

