Heart Shaped Stone

a one year old baby Catholic with a Rosary and she's not afraid to use it

Eighteen weeks. August 27, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — Kortni @ 7:05 pm

I am overwhelmed.

I am staying up tonight on tornado watch for my friend and her family in New York as they ride out a hurricane. When we got our bad hurricane a few years ago, she stayed up and kept us updated on bad weather and warnings when we had no other contact with the outside world.

Having friends is good.

Having friends you can be honest with over anything is even better.

Tomorrow is the last day I sing in the choir at the church where I was born a baby Catholic. For a lot of different reasons, our choir director is having to resign.

Part of me is looking forward to being a “normal” Catholic for a little while. With time before Mass to talk to Daddy.

The other part of me is very sad that this is happening. I had dreams of singing Christmas music, learning the new order of Mass in a few weeks at rehearsal, learning to cantor.

My Father has other plans.

And I am going  to go where He leads me.

 

An earthquake on the east coast. Then a hurricane.

Something is up.

 

I need to pray more.

Maybe we all do.

 

One Response to “Eighteen weeks.”

  1. Carol Says:

    Thank you for your faith in God which helps to re-affirm mine, May God Bless You Abundantly!


Leave a Reply

